School Houses

At St Claudine's we have six Houses. Students in each Year Group are allocated to one of the six Houses – Angela, Cecilia, Florentina, Katharine, Matilda, and Seraphina – named after female saints.  When assigned to a House in Year 7, students represent that House for the rest of their time at St Claudine's.

Each House is led by a Head of House:

Angela: Ms L Pearce
Cecilia: Ms V Thuny
Florentina: Mrs S Jaafary
Katharine: Ms P Massicott
Matilda: Ms N Michael
Seraphina: Ms K Anderson

The House system provides a wide range of opportunities for students to participate in social activities, charity work and an ever increasing number of inter-house competitions and a House day at the end of every term.  Most of these carry points which, along with achievement points lead to an annual presentation for the winning House.